PLEASE ASK AWAY

Would you like to learn more? We are always happy to answer your questions and to help you in any way we can. So if you have any queries that go beyond the FAQ, don’t be hesitant to contact us.
N—01
What distinguishes Black Sense Chai from other Chai?

We cook our spices following Ayurvedic tradition to produce a unique brew, which we boil down with a natural preservative that has been tried and tested for thousands of years – whole cane sugar. Our Chai is not only based on the high quality and taste standards of our founder, but also on her passion for Ayurveda.

N—02
What is the right way to prepare a Black Sense Chai?

At home, we recommend heating the milk in a small saucepan, but do not let it boil, a temperature of around 70°C is sufficient. Use the (hand) whisk of your choice to make the milk a little creamier. Now pour 10-20 ml of Chai syrup into a ceramic cup and pour over the creamy, hot milk. If you preheat the cup with hot water beforehand, your Chai will stay hot longer.

N—03
Can you enjoy Black Sense Chai with any “milk”?

Absolutely! All types of plant milk are suitable, as well as good cow’s milk. We would always prefer organic milk, then you know that the animal has been treated well and this milk certainly tastes better.

N—04
Why is there no black tea in your Chai – isn’t there supposed to be?

Black tea… the right brewing time and method is a science in itself. But one thing can be said outright: You don’t need black tea in your Chai. But if you feel like it, why not make yourself a light black tea and add it to your Chai.

N—05
Where can Black Sense Chai bottles be purchased?

Check out our retailer list. If you want to be on the safe side, we recommend calling the retailers first.

N—06
Does the Black Sense Manufaktur belong to a large corporation?

No. Black Sense Chai is a family-run manufacture and completely independent.

N—07
Are you really organic?

We are certified organic according to the EU organic regulation and all our products are exclusively available in organic quality. —> Click here to view the certificate.

N—08
Is your Chai vegan?

Yes, certainly. Apart from spices, water and whole cane sugar, nothing else goes into the kettle.

N—09
How much sugar does a bottle of Chai contain, how much a glass of Chai Latte?

100ml of Chai syrup contain a maximum of 47g of sugar. With a mixing ratio of 1:10, your finished drink (250ml) contains a maximum of 9.4g of sugar from the Chai. In addition, there are about 8g sugar from the (plant) milk. For comparison, the same amount (250ml) of cola contains 26,5g sugar. If you would like to reduce the sugar intake, we recommend a mixing ratio of 1:15. It is worth mentioning here that our sugar is unrefined whole cane sugar from the sugar cane juice.

N—10
Where can I find nutritional information?

You can find a nutritional value table on our product page. —> Click here for the nutritional table.

N—11
Can empty bottles be returned?

Unfortunately not. But the best way to dispose of the bottles is in a waste glass container. The Dual System ensures that the used glass can be turned into a new glass bottle. This is actually more resource friendly than if we were to rinse the old bottles. If you like, you can also create a beautiful upcycling bottle with a few simple steps. Hand soap dispensers are just one idea.

N—12
How can people support you?

The best thing is to tell the owner of your favourite café about us. We would be very excited to provide even more people with moments of indulgence.

Fragt uns Löcher in den Bauch!

Ihr möchtet mehr erfahren? Wir sind uns für keine Antwort zu Schade und freuen uns wenn wir euer Anliegen klären können. Wenn ihr also über die FAQ hinaus gehend Fragen habt, scheut euch nicht uns zu schreiben.
N—01
Was unterscheidet Black Sense Chai von anderem Chai?

Wir kochen unsere Gewürze nach ayurvedischer Tradition und stellen so einen einmaligen Sud her, den wir mit dem seit Jahrtausenden bewährten, natürlichen Konservierungsmittel – Vollrohrzucker – abkochen. Unserem Chai ist nicht nur der hohe Qualität,- und Genussanspruch unserer Gründerin zu eigen, sondern auch ihre Leidenschaft für Ayurveda.

N—02
Wie bereitet man einen Black Sense Chai richtig zu?

Zuhause empfehlen wir die Milch in einem kleinen Topf zu erwärmen, aber nicht kochen lassen, es reicht eine Temperatur um die 70° C. Mit dem (Hand)Schäumer eurer Wahl schlagt ihr die Milch ein bisschen cremiger. Gebt nun 10-20ml Chai Sirup in eine Keramiktasse und übergießt diesen mit der cremigen, heißen Milch. Wenn ihr die Tasse vorher noch etwas mit heißem Wasser vorwärmt, habt ihr länger was von eurem Chai.

N—03
Kann man Black Sense Chai mit jeder „Milch“ trinken?

Unbedingt! Es eignen sich alle Arten von Pflanzenmilch, sowie gute Kuhmilch, mit hohem Fettgehalt. Wir würden immer eine Bio-Milch bevorzugen, dann weiß man das das Tier gut behandelt wurde und diese Milch schmeckt sicherlich auch besser.

N—04
Warum ist in eurem Chai kein Schwarztee – das muss doch so?!

Schwarztee… die richtige Ziehzeit und Brühmethode ist eine Wissenschaft für sich. Eines kann man aber direkt sagen. In einen Chai muss kein Schwarztee. Aber wenn du Lust dazu hast, mach dir doch gern einen Schwarztee und füge ihn deinem Chai hinzu.

N—05
Wo ist Black Sense Chai im Handel erhältlich?

Schau gern auf unserer Retailer Liste vorbei. Wenn du auf Nummer sicher gehen willst, empfehlen wir dir aber vorher bei den Händler*innen anzurufen.

N—06
Gehört die Black Sense Manufaktur zu einem großen Konzern?

Nein. Black Sense ist eine familiengeführte Manufaktur und vollkommen unabhängig.

N—07
Seid Ihr richtig Bio?

Wir sind nach der EU-Bio Verordnung zertifiziert und all unser Produkte gibt es ausschließlich in Bio-Qualität. —> Hier gehts zum Zertifikat.

N—08
Ist euer Chai vegan?

Aber natürlich. Außer Gewürzen, Wasser und Vollrohrzucker darf bei uns nichts in die Kessel.

N—09
Wieviel Zucker enthält eine Flasche Chai, wieviel ein Glas Chai Latte?

100 ml Chai Sirup enthalten maximal 47g Zucker, bei einem Mischungsverhältnis von 1:10, enthält dein fertiges Getränk (250 ml) also max. 9,4 g Zucker aus dem Chai. Dazu kommen dann noch ca. +/- 8 g Zucker aus der Pflanzen,- Milch. Zum Vergleich die selbe Menge (250 ml) Cola, enthält 26,5 g Zucker. Wenn du etwas weniger Zucker zu dir nehmen möchtest, empfehlen wir dir ein Mischungsverhältnis von 1:15. Hier sei noch erwähnt, dass es sich bei unserem Zucker um unraffinierten Vollrohrzucker aus dem Zuckerrohrsaft handelt.

N—10
Wie steht es um Eure Nährwertangaben?

Auf der Produktseite findet ihr eine Nährwerttabelle. —> Hier geht’s zur Nährwerttabelle.

N—11
Kann man die leeren Flaschen zurückgeben?

Leider nicht. Aber man kann die Flaschen am besten in einem Altglas Container entsorgen. Das Duale System sorgt dafür, dass aus dem Altglas wieder eine neue Glasflasche werden kann. Das ist tatsächlich Ressourcen schonender als wenn wir die alten Flaschen spülen würden. Wenn du Lust hast kannst du mit ein paar Handgriffen aber auch eine schöne Upcycling-Flasche zaubern. Handseifenspender sind nur eine Idee.

N—12
Wie kann man Euch unterstützen?

Am besten ist es wenn ihr dem*der Besitzer*in eures Lieblingscafés von uns erzählt. Wir freuen uns sehr wenn wir noch mehr Menschen Genussmomente bereiten können.